Computing Reviews
Today's Issue Hot Topics Search Browse Recommended My Account Log In
Best of 2016 Recommended by Editor Recommended by Reviewer Recommended by Reader
Search
These reviews are the most popular with readers.
 
Options: For the last:
 
  1-10 of 4499 results Ranking
   Computational mathematics with SageMath
Zimmermann P., Casamayou A., Cohen N., Connan G., Dumont T., Fousse L., Maltey F., Meulien M., Mezzarobba M., Pernet C., Thiry N., Bray E., Cremona J., Forets M., Ghitza A., Thomas H.,  SIAM-Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, Philadelphia, PA, 2018. 464 pp. Type: Book (978-1-611975-45-1)

SageMath is by now a well-established system for computational mathematics. It is used by many researchers, as well as increasingly in classrooms. While there is a wealth of material online to learn it, including many published papers, there are f...

1  
   Synthesis of quantum circuits vs. synthesis of classical reversible circuits
De Vos A., De Baerdemacker S., Van Rentergem Y.,  Morgan&Claypool Publishers, 2018. 125 pp. Type: Book (978-1-681733-81-4)

Quantum computing is gaining momentum these days with the innovation of practical quantum computers. Therefore, a synthesis mechanism for more complex logic machines using quantum logic gates is of immense importance. In contrast, reversible compu...

2  
  Access controls and health care records: Who owns the data?
Evans D., McDonald R., Coatta T.  Queue 17(2): 76-92, 2019. Type: Article

This is an interesting discussion with David Evans, Richard McDonald, and Terry Coatta. David Evans is the chief technology officer (CTO) of Toronto-based HealthChain, Richard McDonald is a recently retired IBM Distinguished Engineer, and Terry Co...

3  
  Data science data governance
Kroll J.  IEEE Security and Privacy 16(6): 61-70, 2018. Type: Article

Recent advances in machine learning, data analytics, and artificial intelligence (AI) have empowered human beings to automatically make decisions by processing vast amounts of data much more efficiently than ever before. Along with great advantage...

4  
  Computing the braid monodromy of completely reducible n-gonal curves
Aktas M., Akbas E.  ACM Transactions on Mathematical Software 45(1): 1-11, 2019. Type: Article

The Babylonian quest to solve polynomial equations ushered in monodromy and geometric perceptions of how objects exhibit singularity behaviors. The real-world application of braid monodromy is more complicated than other permutation groups. How sh...

5  
  C programming and numerical analysis: an introduction
Nomura S.,  Morgan&Claypool Publishers, San Rafael, CA, 2018. 200 pp. Type: Book (978-1-681733-11-1)

It is often assumed that scientists are proficient in computer programming--after all, they use computers as their primary work tools, don’t they? Well, this is not always the case: computer programming is a field of its own, with its m...

6  
   The physics of quantum information: quantum cryptography, quantum teleportation, quantum computation
Bouwmeester D., Ekert A., Zeilinger A.  Springer-Verlag, London, UK, 2000. Type: Divisible Book

A century ago, the discovery of quantum mechanics initiated a revolution in physics that challenged many deeply-held intuitions. Within the last 20 years, the application of quantum mechanics to computation has opened the door to a similar revolu...

7  
  Core Java SE 9 for the impatient (2nd ed.)
Horstmann C.,  Addison-Wesley Professional, New York, NY, 2018. 576 pp. Type: Book (978-0-134694-72-6)

The Java language is platform independent (can run on most operating systems, including Microsoft Windows and Linux/Unix) and the most widely used object-oriented programming (OOP) language in the world. It remains modern by including enhancements...

8  
   Encounters with HCI pioneers: a personal history and photo journal
Shneiderman B.,  Morgan&Claypool Publishers, San Rafael, CA, 2019. 187 pp. Type: Book (978-1-681734-78-1)

Personal computing really only emerged thanks to the ease of user experience design (UXD) and the discipline of human-computer interaction (HCI). In this volume, the author describes his personal democratizing experience with a small group of rese...

9  
  Modeling and simulation with Compose and Activate
Campbell S., Nikoukhah R.,  Springer International Publishing, New York, NY, 2019. 447 pp. Type: Book (978-3-030048-84-6)

This volume offers a detailed look at a new environment for systems modeling based on the open matrix language (OML), a relatively new language for numerical computation in the tradition of MATLAB, Octave, Scilab, and Julia. The environment includ...

10  
 
 
 
Display per page
 
Send Your Comments
Contact Us
Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.   Copyright © 2000-2019 ThinkLoud, Inc.
Terms of Use
| Privacy Policy