Computing Reviews, the leading online review service for computing literature.
Computing Reviews
Today's Issue Hot Topics Search Browse Recommended My Account Log In


ACM Service Awards Recognize Leaders Who Strengthen the Computing Community

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 -

We are pleased to announce the 2019 recipients of ACM’s Service Awards!

The recipient of the 2019 Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award is Mordechai (Moti) Ben-Ari, Professor at Weizmann Institute of Science. Ben-Ari is being awarded for: his pioneering textbooks, software tools and research on learning programming, concurrent programming, program visualisation, logic, programming languages and robotics, spanning four decades and aimed at both novices and advanced students in several sub-fields of computing.

The recipient of the 2019 Distinguished Service Award is Michael Ley, professor at the University of Trier and Schloss Dagstuhl - Leibniz Center for Informatics. Ley is being awarded for: creating, developing, and curating DBLP, an extraordinarily useful and influential online bibliographic resource that has changed the way computer scientists work.

The recipient of the 2019 Outstanding Contribution to ACM Award is Arati M. Dixit, Senior Scientist at Applied Research Associates, Inc., and Teaching Associate Professor at North Carolina State University. Dixit is being awarded for: contributing to the growth and diversity of ACM programs in India, especially ACM-W India.

To view the press release, and the full citations for this year’s awardees, please visit:

Send Your Comments
Contact Us
Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.   Copyright 2004™
Terms of Use
| Privacy Policy